Committee Members

Chair: Lee Garner, City Manager, Chattahoochee, citymgr@fairpoint.net

Co-Chair:  George Brown, Deputy City Manager, Boca Raton, gbrown@myboca.us

Staff:  Carol Russell, crussell@flcities.com

Members:

2014-2016
Ryan Henderson, Senior Management Fellow, Fort Lauderdale, rhenderson@fortlauderdale.gov
Suzanne Sherman, Business Operations Manager, Palm Bay, sherms@pbfl.org
Ashley Skalecki, 2014 B. Harold Farmer Scholarship Recipient, askalecki7917@eagle.fgcu.edu
Samantha Timko, Strategic Initiatives Administrator, Fort Lauderdale, stimko@fortlauderdale.gov

2015-2017
Terry Atchley, City Manager, Wauchula, tatchley@cityofwauchula.com
Laurette Jean, Program Manager, Broward County, ljean@broward.org
Kathleen Margoles, Special Projects Coordinator, Oakland Park, kathleenm@oaklandparkfl.gov
Angela Montgomery, Assistant County Manager, Alachua County, amontgomery@alachuacounty.us
Michael Staffopoulos, Assistant City Manager, Largo, mstaffop@largo.com
Jason Yarborough, ICMA-CM, City Administrator, Lake Helen, jyarborough@lakehelen.com

Committee Description

A committee of up to eight members with staggered, two-year terms.  Limit of two consecutive terms.

Tasks

  • Administer the FCCMA Awards Program. Review results from the 2015 program and recommend any changes for 2016.
  • Administer the Academic Scholarship Program.
  • Administer the Emerging Professionals Conference Scholarship.
  • Pursue Award Submittals for the ICMA Awards.
  • Other tasks as assigned or designed by the Committee.