Committee Members

Chair:  Sally Sherman, Deputy County Administrator, Flagler County,

Co-Chair: Jonathan Evans, City Manager, Haines City,

Staff: Carol Russell,

Andy Johnson, Special Projects Coordinator, Leon County,
Brian Moree, Director of Public Works, North Palm Beach,
Adam Reichbach, Assistant to the City Manager, Margate,
Kelly Shoemaker, Deputy County Administrator, Charlotte County,


Sharon Anselmo, Assistant City Manager, Maitland,
Maylee De Jesus, Assistant Deputy Clerk, Palm Springs,
Beth Knight, Deputy County Manager, Osceola County,
Karla Llanos, Planner, Fort Myers,
Valmarie Turner, Director, Community Services Department, Seminole County


Committee Description

A committee of up to eight members with staggered, two-year terms with limit of two consecutive terms.


  • Monitor website; advise on necessary changes (monthly)
  • Write articles/member profiles to submit for newsletter
  • Develop sample manager/administrator evaluations
  • Examine advertising on-line. If FCCMA decides to pursue this, policy to be developed
  • Using 2015-2018 Strategic Plan, develops work plan for goals assigned to this committee
  • Reports quarterly to the Board of Directors