Committee Members

Chair:  Sally Sherman, Deputy County Administrator, Flagler County, ssherman@flaglercounty.org

Co-Chair: Jonathan Evans, City Manager, Haines City, jevans@hainescity.com

Staff: Carol Russell, crussell@flcities.com

2014-2016
Andy Johnson, Special Projects Coordinator, Leon County, johnsonan@leoncountyfl.gov
Brian Moree, Director of Public Works, North Palm Beach, bmoree@village-npb.org
Adam Reichbach, Assistant to the City Manager, Margate, areichbach@margatefl.com
Kelly Shoemaker, Deputy County Administrator, Charlotte County, Kelly.shoemaker@charlottefl.com

2015-2017

Sharon Anselmo, Assistant City Manager, Maitland, sanselmo@itsmymaitland.com
Maylee De Jesus, Assistant Deputy Clerk, Palm Springs, mdejesus@vpsfl.org
Beth Knight, Deputy County Manager, Osceola County, bkni@osceola.org
Karla Llanos, Planner, Fort Myers, karlallanos12530@gmail.com
Valmarie Turner, Director, Community Services Department, Seminole County vturner@seminolecountyfl.gov

 

Committee Description

A committee of up to eight members with staggered, two-year terms with limit of two consecutive terms.

Tasks:

  • Monitor website; advise on necessary changes (monthly)
  • Write articles/member profiles to submit for newsletter
  • Develop sample manager/administrator evaluations
  • Examine advertising on-line. If FCCMA decides to pursue this, policy to be developed
  • Using 2015-2018 Strategic Plan, develops work plan for goals assigned to this committee
  • Reports quarterly to the Board of Directors