Committee Members

Annual Conference Committee

Chair:  Bobby Green, City Manager, Auburndale bgreen@auburndalefl.com

Host Chair: Hosted by District 3:  Norton Bonaparte, City Manager, Sanford, nbonaparte@sanfordfl.gov

Staff:  Carol Russell, crussell@flcities.com

Members:
Matthew Fuhrer, Special Assistant to the City Manager, Cocoa, mfuhrer@cocoafl.org
Brandon Henry, Student/Hillsborough County Planner (Representing ICMA Student Chapters), brandonhenry@mail.usf.edu
Patricia Jackson, City Manager, Polk City, patricia.jackson@mypolkcity.org
Shannon Lewis, Deputy City Manager, Melbourne, slewis@melbourneflorida.org
Ed Mitchell, Senior Vice President, U.S. Water Services Corporation, emitchell@uswatercorp.net
Beth Rawlins, Corporate Liaison, beth@bethrawlins.com
Rich Reade, Village Manager, Palm Springs, rreade@vpsfl.org
Lea Ann Thomas, Deputy County Manager, Polk County, leaannthomas@polk-county.net

Winter Institute Committee

Chair: Jim Hanson, City Manager, Orange Park, jhanson@townop.com

Host City Chair: Brad Johnson, Assistant City Manager, Lakeland, brad.johnson@lakelandgov.net

Staff:  Carol Russell, crussell@flcities.com

Terry Atchley, City Manager, Wauchula, tatchley@cityofwauchula.com
Jim Barnes, Assistant Village Manager, Wellington, jbarnes@wellingtonfl.gov
Lori LaVerriere, City Manager, Boynton Beach, laverrierel@bbfl.us
Tracy Miller, Strategic Management Advisor, Sarasota County, tmiller@scgov.net
Ken Parker, ICMA Liaison, kparker3@cfl.rr.com
Adam Reichbach, Assistant to the City Manager, Margate, areichbach@margatefl.com

Committee Description

A committee of up to 12 members appointed to a one-year term.

 Tasks

  • Plan conference sessions based on theme and tracks
  • Select keynote speakers
  • Review and select corporate sessions
  • Plan conference social events
  • Pick Winter Institute theme
  • Plan Winter Institute program
  • Report monthly to Executive Committee