Committee Members

Annual Conference Committee

Chair:  Bobby Green, City Manager, Auburndale

Host Chair: Hosted by District 3:  Norton Bonaparte, City Manager, Sanford,

Staff:  Carol Russell,

Matthew Fuhrer, Special Assistant to the City Manager, Cocoa,
Brandon Henry, Student/Hillsborough County Planner (Representing ICMA Student Chapters),
Patricia Jackson, City Manager, Polk City,
Shannon Lewis, Deputy City Manager, Melbourne,
Ed Mitchell, Senior Vice President, U.S. Water Services Corporation,
Beth Rawlins, Corporate Liaison,
Rich Reade, Village Manager, Palm Springs,
Lea Ann Thomas, Deputy County Manager, Polk County,

Winter Institute Committee

Chair: Jim Hanson, City Manager, Orange Park,

Host City Chair: Brad Johnson, Assistant City Manager, Lakeland,

Staff:  Carol Russell,

Terry Atchley, City Manager, Wauchula,
Jim Barnes, Assistant Village Manager, Wellington,
Lori LaVerriere, City Manager, Boynton Beach,
Tracy Miller, Strategic Management Advisor, Sarasota County,
Ken Parker, ICMA Liaison,
Adam Reichbach, Assistant to the City Manager, Margate,

Committee Description

A committee of up to 12 members appointed to a one-year term.


  • Plan conference sessions based on theme and tracks
  • Select keynote speakers
  • Review and select corporate sessions
  • Plan conference social events
  • Pick Winter Institute theme
  • Plan Winter Institute program
  • Report monthly to Executive Committee