Committee Members

Chair: Lee Niblock, County Manger, Alachua County, lniblock@alachuacounty.us

Staff: Carol Russell, crussell@flcities.com

Russ Blackburn, City Manager, Gainesville, blackburnrd@cityofgainesville.org
Charles Chapman, County Administrator, Hendry County, cchapman@hendryfla.net
Mike Herr, City Manager, Plant City, mherr@plantcitygov.com
Dustin Hinkel, County Administrator, Taylor County, dustin.hinkel@taylorcountygov.com
Ted Lakey, County Administrator, Jackson County, tlakey@jacksoncountyfl.com
Cathy Pearson, Assistant County Administrator, Pasco County, cpearson@pascountyfl.net
Howard N. Tipton, County Administrator, St. Lucie County, tiptonh@stlucieco.org

Tasks

  • Create support for getting Chapter 125 Counties (non-charter) recognized so that they can be full members.
  • Develop a preconference session at Annual Conference.
  • Suggest county-specific training to Professional Development Committee and/or Bob Lee for district trainings.
  • Promote/encourage County candidates to run for the FCCMA Board of Directors, working with district directors on those seats, and officers for at-large seats.
  • Volunteer to speak at FAC meetings with county managers on the benefits of FCCMA and ICMA.
  • Other Ideas to ensure FCCMA remains relevant to its county members.