Committee Members

Chair: Selected by Committee Members in May

Members:
Joseph Yarbrough, City Manager, South Daytona, jyarbrough@southdaytona.org
Joseph Gallegos, City Manager, Wilton Manors, jgallegos@wiltonmanors.com
Bruce Haddock, City Manager, Oldsmar, bhaddock@myoldsmar.com
Carl Harness, Chief Human Services Administrator, Hillsborough County, harnessc@hillsboroughcounty.org
Joyce Shanahan, City Manager, Ormond Beach, joyce.shanahan@ormondbeach.org
Russ Blackburn, City Manager, Gainesville, blackburnrd@cityofgainesville.org
Sally Sherman, Deputy County Administrator, Flagler County, ssherman@flaglercounty.org

Committee Description

The Ethics Committee is a standing committee that is addressed in the By-Laws.  It was created by Charter and is comprised of 7 members including the chairperson.  Each person is appointed to a four-year term by the outgoing president each spring.  Terms are staggered so there are usually only 2 members rotating off at a time.  The members select their own chair each year.  All work done by this committee is confidential.