Committee Members

Chair: Michael Cernech, City Manager, Tamarac, michaelc@tamarac.org

Co-Chair: Roger Reinke, Assistant City Manager, Naples, RReinke@naplesgov.com

Staff: Casey Cook, ccook@flcities.com

Members:

2014-2016
Dorothy Inman-Johnson, City Manager, City of Midway, djohnson@midwayfl.com
Danielle Judd, City Manager, Green Cove Springs, djudd@greencovesprings.com
Bob Koncar, Regional General Manager, Severntrent Management Services, bob.koncar@stservices.com
Ocea Lattimore, Wastewater Operations Manager, Tampa, ocea.lattimore@tampagov.net

2015-2017
Terry Atchley, City Manager, Wauchula, tatchley@cityofwauchula.com
Michael Beedie, City Manager, Fort Walton Beach, mbeedie@fwb.org
Robert Bradshaw, City Manager, Fort Pierce, rbradshaw@city-ftpierce.com
Andy Johnson, Special Projects Coordinator, Leon County, johnsonan@leoncountyfl.gov
Emily Lewis, Legislative Manager, Charlotte County, emily.lewis@charlottecountyfl.gov
Doug Thomas, City Manager, Lakeland, douglas.thomas@lakelandgov.net
Andrew Thompson, Assistant Director, Financial & IT Services, andrewt@oaklandparkfl.gov

Committee Description

A committee of up to eight members appointed to staggered two-year terms. Limit of two consecutive terms.

Tasks:

  • Monitors legislation and develops position papers when needed.
  • Plans legislative conference session
  • Meet with legislative staff prior to session to establish/enhance relationships
  • Using 2015-2018 Strategic Plan, develops work plan for goals assigned to this committee
  • Reports quarterly to the Board of Directors