Committee Members

Chair: Ken Fields, City Manager, Lake Wales, kfields@cityoflakewales.com

Co-Chair: George Brown, Deputy City Manager, Boca Raton, gbrown@myboca.us

Staff:   Carol Russell, crussell@flcities.com

Members:

2014-2016
Sarah Hannah-Spurlock, Assistant City Manager, Key West, sspurlock@cityofkeywest-fl.com
Bob Koncar, Regional General Manager, Severntrent Management Services, bob.koncar@stservices.com
Francine Ramaglia, Assistant City Manager, Delray Beach, francineramaglia@gmail.com

2015-2017
Terry Stewart, City Administrator, Arcadia, tstewart@arcadia-fl.gov

Tasks:

  • Maintains MIT list
  • Contacts MITs regularly
  • Works with Senior Advisors have periodic conference calls/webinars
  • Develops session for conference if needed
  • Examines practices to see if non-eligible MITs should be listed on MIT list
  • Examines MIT policy for changes by comparing other states and ICMA
  • Reports quarterly to the Board of Directors