Committee Members

Co-Chair:  Micah Maxwell, Town Manager, Belleair, mmaxwell@townofbelleair.net

Co-Chair: Daniel Rosemond, City Manager, Hallandale Beach, drosemond@cohb.org

Staff:  Carol Russell, crussell@flcities.com

Members:

2014-2016
Charlotte Presensky, Projects Director, Administration Palm Beach Gardens, cpresensky@pbgfl.com
Suzanne Sherman, Business Operations Manager, Palm Bay, sherms@pbfl.org
Emilie Smith, Assistant City Manager, Sunrise, esmith@sunrisefl.gov

2015-2017
Charles Chapman, County Administrator, Hendry County, charles_chapman4@yahoo.com
Christopher Cooper, Code Enforcement Division Manager, Gainesville, cooperce@cityofgainesville.org
Peter Koodrin, Emerging Professional, pjkoodri@eagle.fgcu.edu
Mike McNees, City Manager, Melbourne, mmcnees@melbourneflorida.org

Committee Description

A committee of up to eight members, appointed to staggered two-year terms. Limit of two consecutive terms.

Tasks: 

  • Assists in recruitment of new members
  • Approves all new members
  • Reviews FCCMA policies: 9, 10, 23, 29, 30 and 31 for any changes
  • Using 2015-2018 Strategic Plan, develops work plan for goals assigned to this committee
  • Reports quarterly to the Board of Directors