Committee Members

Chair: Jonathan Evans, City Manager, Haines City, jevans@hainescity.com

Co-Chair: Norton Bonaparte, City Manager, Sanford, nbonaparte@sanfordfl.gov

Staff:  Carol Russell, crussell@flcities.com

Members:

2014-2016
Jim Barnes, Assistant Village Manager/Director of Operations, Wellington, jbarnes@wellingtonfl.gov
Richard Orman, Professor, Barry University, rorman@barry.edu
Catherine Pearson, Assistant County Administrator, Pasco County, cpearson@pascocountyfl.net
Alan Rosen, Interim Assistant City Manager, Port Orange, arosen@port-orange.org
Shawn Sherrouse, Assistant to the City Manager, Auburndale, ssherrouse@auburndalefl.com
Christine Thrower, Village Manager, Village of Golf, cthrower@villageofgolf.org

2015-2017
Adeniyi Aderibigbe, Student, adeaderibigbe@icloud.com
Matthew Fuhrer, Special Assistant to the City Manager, Cocoa, mfuhrer@cocoafl.org
Tracy Miller, Strategic Management Advisor, Sarasota County, tmiller@scgov.net
Adam Reichbach, Assistant to the City Manager, Margate, areichbach@margatefl.com
Andrew Thompson, Assistant Director, Financial & IT Services, andrewt@oaklandparkfl.gov
Howard Tipton, County Administrator, St. Lucie County, tiptonh@stlucieco.org

Committee Description

A committee of up to 12 members appointed to staggered two year terms. Limit of two consecutive terms.

Tasks:

  • Designs fall symposium
  • Works with CFLGE and designs webinars
  • Develops annual training calendar with CFLGE
  • Designs and plans the So You Want To Be Conference Session
  • Picks the topic and speaker for the Career Development Luncheon (with consult of Conference Committee)
  • Reviews FCCMA policies 8 and 28 for any changes
  • Using 2015-2018 Strategic Plan, develops work plan for goals assigned to this committee
  • Reports quarterly to the Board of Directors