Committee Members

Chair: Jonathan Evans, City Manager, Haines City,

Co-Chair: Norton Bonaparte, City Manager, Sanford,

Staff:  Carol Russell,


Jim Barnes, Assistant Village Manager/Director of Operations, Wellington,
Richard Orman, Professor, Barry University,
Catherine Pearson, Assistant County Administrator, Pasco County,
Alan Rosen, Interim Assistant City Manager, Port Orange,
Shawn Sherrouse, Assistant to the City Manager, Auburndale,
Christine Thrower, Village Manager, Village of Golf,

Adeniyi Aderibigbe, Student,
Matthew Fuhrer, Special Assistant to the City Manager, Cocoa,
Tracy Miller, Strategic Management Advisor, Sarasota County,
Adam Reichbach, Assistant to the City Manager, Margate,
Andrew Thompson, Assistant Director, Financial & IT Services,
Howard Tipton, County Administrator, St. Lucie County,

Committee Description

A committee of up to 12 members appointed to staggered two year terms. Limit of two consecutive terms.


  • Designs fall symposium
  • Works with CFLGE and designs webinars
  • Develops annual training calendar with CFLGE
  • Designs and plans the So You Want To Be Conference Session
  • Picks the topic and speaker for the Career Development Luncheon (with consult of Conference Committee)
  • Reviews FCCMA policies 8 and 28 for any changes
  • Using 2015-2018 Strategic Plan, develops work plan for goals assigned to this committee
  • Reports quarterly to the Board of Directors