Committee Members

Chair: Lee Niblock, County Manger, Alachua County,

Staff: Carol Russell,

Russ Blackburn, City Manager, Gainesville,
Charles Chapman, County Administrator, Hendry County,
Mike Herr, City Manager, Plant City,
Dustin Hinkel, County Administrator, Taylor County,
Ted Lakey, County Administrator, Jackson County,
Cathy Pearson, Assistant County Administrator, Pasco County,
Howard N. Tipton, County Administrator, St. Lucie County,


  • Create support for getting Chapter 125 Counties (non-charter) recognized so that they can be full members.
  • Develop a preconference session at Annual Conference.
  • Suggest county-specific training to Professional Development Committee and/or Bob Lee for district trainings.
  • Promote/encourage County candidates to run for the FCCMA Board of Directors, working with district directors on those seats, and officers for at-large seats.
  • Volunteer to speak at FAC meetings with county managers on the benefits of FCCMA and ICMA.
  • Other Ideas to ensure FCCMA remains relevant to its county members.