The mission of “Jobs in Transition” (JIT) for MIT is to form an organized structure to facilitate a quicker process to find “JIT for MIT.”  Eligibility for this program will be FCCMA/ICMA Registered MITs in Florida.

“JIT for MIT” will form a consortium of public/private sector businesses and contacts to quickly match MIT and their skill sets with a particular business.

JIT for MIT Business Partners

For more information on how to be a business partner for a lifesaver, please contact Craig Hunter at chunt@tampabay.rr.com

Government Services Group

 JIT for MIT Lifesavers

Pam Brangaccio, City Manager, City of New Smyrna Beach
Michael Cernech, City Manager, Tamarac
Lee Feldman, City Manager, City of Fort Lauderdale
Howard Tipton, Jr., County Administrator, St. Lucie County

FCCMA/ICMA Registered MITs

Kelvin Baker
District V
Former Manager of Lauderdale Lakes
(305) 335-9174
kbakersr@me.com

Kassandra Blissett
District II
Former Assistant Manager of DeBary
(386) 871-6431
Kassandra.blissett@gmail.com

Taylor Brown
District II
Former Manager of Mary Esther
(352) 262-0431
taylorbrown@hotmail.com

Stephen J. Cottrell
District VII
(727) 487-3763
stcottrell@gmail.com

Jonathan Evans
District IV
Former Manager of Riviera Beach
(407) 818-7012
Jonathane.evans@yahoo.com

Sarah Hannah-Spurlock
District VI
Former Assistant Manager of Key West
(954) 309-9233
Sarah.hannahspurlock@gmail.com

Mike Hein
District VI
Former Assistant Manager of Longboat Key
(941) 376-0001
Mike.hein28@gmail.com

Joe Helfenberger
District III
Former Manager of St. Cloud
(641) 954-2130
Joe.a.helfenberger@gmail.com

Maria Menendez
District V
Former Assistant Manager of Pinecrest
(305) 733-0039
Mm8@me.com

Lee Niblock
District VII
Former County Manager of Alachua
(352) 342-3650
drleeniblock@gmail.com

Angela Montgomery
District VII
Former Assistant Manager of Alachua County
(678) 668-3923
montgoad@hotmail.com

T. Jennene Norman-Vacha
District VII
Former City Manager of Brooksville
(352) 585-0066
jennenenormanvacha@gmail.com
T. Jennene Norman-Vacha

Francine Ramaglia
District IV
Former Assistant Manager of Delray Beach
(561) 315-2369
francineramaglia@gmail.com

Donald Stilwell
District VI
Former Manager of Fort Myers Beach
(239) 334-9301
ddstilwell@embarqmail.com