The mission of “Jobs in Transition” (JIT) for MIT is to form an organized structure to facilitate a quicker process to find “JIT for MIT.”  Eligibility for this program will be FCCMA/ICMA Registered MITs in Florida.

“JIT for MIT” will form a consortium of public/private sector businesses and contacts to quickly match MIT and their skill sets with a particular business.

JIT for MIT Business Partners

For more information on how to be a business partner for a lifesaver, please contact Craig Hunter at chunt@tampabay.rr.com

Government Services Group

 JIT for MIT Lifesavers

Pam Brangaccio, City Manager, City of New Smyrna Beach
Michael Cernech, City Manager, Tamarac
Lee Feldman, City Manager, City of Fort Lauderdale
Howard Tipton, Jr., County Administrator, St. Lucie County

FCCMA/ICMA Registered MITs

Wadie Atallah
District IV
Former Manager of Greenacres
(561) 906-5211
watallah@att.net

 

Kelvin Baker
District V
Former Manager of Lauderdale Lakes
(305) 335-9174
kbakersr@att.net

Kassandra Blissett
District II
Former Assistant Manager of DeBary
(386) 871-6431
Kassandra.blissett@gmail.com

Stephen J. Cottrell
District VII
(727) 487-3763
stcottrell@gmail.com

Sarah Hannah-Spurlock
District VI
Former Assistant Manager of Key West
(954) 309-9233
Sarah.hannahspurlock@gmail.com

David Johnson
District VIII
Former Assistant to Manager of Haines City
(801) 696-8335
davidshanej@gmail.com

Redmond Jones
District VIII
Former Manager of Groveland
(254) 421-5093
redmondjonesii@netscape.net

Mark Kutney
District IV
Former Manager of Loxahatchee Groves
(561) 793-8512
Makutney_3254@mail.com

Angela Montgomery
District VII
Former Assistant Manager of Alachua County
(678) 668-3923
montgoad@hotmail.com

Sharon Ragoonan
District V
Former Manager of Biscayne Park
(786) 489-5937
sragoonan@msn.com

Francine Ramaglia
District IV
Former Assistant Manager of Delray Beach
(561) 315-2369
francineramaglia@gmail.com

Donald Stilwell
District VI
Former Manager of Fort Myers Beach
(239) 334-9301
ddstilwell@embarqmail.com